Monday 19 March 2018


Below you find the Guidelines for election into the Students Electoral Commission 2017/2018

1. Each Faculty will be represented In the Electoral Commission by one elected representative.

2. The election will be conducted strictly in accordance with Sections 31 and 32 of the Students Union Constitution.

3. Nomination forms are obtainable from Student Affairs Division.

4. Duly completed nomination forms MUST be submitted to the Dean of Students within the stipulated time.

5. Only aspirants duly cleared by the Dean of Students (security Clearance) pursuant to S.31(4)(b) shall be eligible to contest the election.

6. Applicants must have registered for the 2017/2018 academic session

7. Aspirants must have a (GPA of at least 2.75 on its equivalent assessment for (Medicine. Dentistry, Optometry and Pharmacy students)

8. Aspirants must produce an affidavit of non-membership of secret cult for the 2017/2018 session.

9. The Dean of each Faculty shall constitute an Electoral Committee of five (5) senior members of staff to conduct the election In collaboration with a representative from the Student Affairs Division in the case of more than one aspirant collecting Nomination Form from the Faculty.

10. All election results shall be forwarded to the Dean of Students within two hours of their declaration at the collation centre.

NOTE: Any Nomination Form not authenticated by the Dean of Faculty will be discarded.

Professor 0. B. Osadolor, Dean of Students

No comments: