Thursday 27 August 2015

See Uniben Winners of The First Edition Of Nigeria Kampus Awards

The first edition of Nigeria Kampus Awards tagged #NKA15 saw the participation of seven universities, one college of education and a polyphonic. The event that was held on Saturday 22nd August, 2015 at TwinLT  University of Benin saw talents from different campuses winning awards in different categories in areas of entertainment, media, leadership and business. 

The organizers (MADdotCOM Entertainment) said the awards is put together to encourage talents in Nigeria campuses and to create an avenue for students of different campuses to mix up. Special recognition awards were also given to to some note able personalities including Solid Star. Mr. Abbo D’ Leonne, spokesman for the organizing team, further stated that the event would be an annual one hence forth. - 
These are the winners at the awards;
In area of media; campus blogger award went to Nanabo ‘Tonye (NDU, Bayelsa), campus OAP award was won by Kiki Mordi (UNIBEN) of KU FM, campus radio/tv show went to #houseparty on vibes fm, preferred student radio/tv station award was won by SilverBird Communications (STV/Rhythm).
Tg Banks
In excellence, business and leadership areas; the campus leader award was won by Raymond (SUG president, UNIBEN), campus model of the year went to Lizzie of AAU, Ekpoma, #TheEntrepreneur award went to Ikechukwu Nwanchukwu (FUTO, Imo State).
Entertainment saw winners I dance, music and comedy. AAU’s S-clusive dance crew won the campus dance talent award, TG Banks of UNIBEN won the campus comedy talent award, CFi UNIBEN choir won the campus gospel music award and King Fally of AAU won campus music talent award.
Vj Toni

 Special recognition awards were given to Mr. Andy Bello for his prowess in the entertainment business, to Hon. (Mrs) E.U Ativie (Edo state house of Assembly) for her political prowess and huge support for youth development, Solid Star was named the campus celebrity of the year and University of Benin as the Campus of the year 2015.
Mr Starz

 The event was well attended by students, politicians and people from all works of life. It saw the performance of Kingsley D’ Comedian, Mc Apostle, Slye D’ Poet, Daniel Oshe (the violinist), and some nominees like S-clusive Dance crew and King Fally.
The event is bid to hold next year in another campus as nominations would open again in March 2016.

Hon. E. U. Ativie


Source: uniben247

No comments: