Monday, 13 August 2018

Uniben SUG Election Time Table for 2017/2018



Below is the Students Union Election (Executive/Parliment) Time table for 2017/2018 academic session.


Mon 13th Aug - Fri 17th Aug 2018
------ collection and submission of nomination forms into the students union executive and parliament ends at noon on Fri,17th Aug, 2018.

Sat 18th and Mon 20th August, 2018 ----- screening of aspirants for students union executive by electoral commission

Tues 21st -Thur 23rd August 2018 ------ screening of aspirants for students union parliament by electoral commission

Fri 24th August, 2018 ------ Report of security clearance/screening and display of results

sat 25th August, 2018 --- receipts of all appeals after 12 noon on 25th august,2018 shall not be entertained

sat 25th August, 2018-------- resolution of all appeals and display of final results

Mon 27th August, 2018 ----- commission interactive/debate session with the aspirants(Ugbowo And Ekehuan Campuses)
  Venue: main auditorium, Ugbowo campus
 Time: 1pm-6pm

Tues 28th August, 2018.  -----Manifesto day by the aspirants to the students union executive positions
 Venue: Hall2 car park
  Time: 10am to 6pm

wed 29th August, 2018 -------- General elections(Students Union executive) final declaration of election result

Thurs 30 August, 2018 ------- swearing-in ceremony of newly elected executives officers at 10am

Fri 31st August, 2018 ----- inaugural meeting of parliament/elections of parliamentary officers at 10am

Mon 3rd September, 2018 -------swearing in ceremony of newly elected parliamentary officers
 Venue: Senate chamber
   Time: 10am

1 comment:

Clement E. Onomuodeke said...

Hello, you can add me up on whatsapp via 08162737340 so that i can connect you for admission, add u to group and meet your fellow students..